Alone, Disappointments, Growing Up, Poetry

You Only Have Yourself (Co-created with Virginia Amistoso)

Quotation-Svetlana-Alliluyeva-world-friend-yourself-Meetville-Quotes-30581

I’ve come to realize

That I’ve been living a lie which I fantasized.

I wasn’t living in reality.

‘Cause the truth is, there’s no such thing as destiny.


People will not keep their promise.

They’ll leave you in the end with nothing but heartaches.

No one in this world will every stay.

They’ll always go away one day.


But amidst the coldness of lonely blizzard storms,

Amidst the cry of thunderstorms;

I learned a lesson I will always keep.

A lesson that hit me so deep.


You only have yourself to rely on.

No one else will remain as ever.

They’ll always walk away when they’ve moved on.

They do this because nothing is forever.

Standard

One thought on “You Only Have Yourself (Co-created with Virginia Amistoso)

Leave a Reply

