arrogance, being judgmental, Disappointments, Poetry, tired of people

I’m Tired of People

im-tired-of-people-facebook-timeline-cover

I’m tired of people

& their self-righteous beliefs.

I’m tired of how they treat others

Like insignificant dead leaves.


I’m tired of people

& their all knowing arrogance.

I’m tired of how they think they know better

When they’re also drowning in ignorance.


I’m tired of people

& at how quickly they can judge.

I’m tired of seeing them judge their fellow

When in reality, we’re humans & all the same.


I’m tired of people killing each other.

& for what? For a slice of power?

But aren’t we stronger

When we unite like brothers?


I’m tired of people

& at how they can be so cold-hearted.

Aren’t we supposed to be helping each other?

Then why aren’t we looking out for one another?


I’m tired of us & our excuses.

I’m tired of seeing us submit to them

& we let our chances slip by.

I’m tired of us escaping our reponsibilities.


Because we should’ve been responsible

In making the world a better place.

We should’ve been responsible

For making peace being possible

& not this hell hole that we now face.


I’m tired of people

& for everything that we are.

But even though I know that we’re full of crap,

I still have hope for us,

& that we’ll one day heal our wounds,

Inflicted by our own death trap.

Standard

One thought on “I’m Tired of People

Leave a Reply

