honesty, missing someone, Poetry, proving yourself

To Be Honest

TBH

Lately I’ve been thinking about

Getting back with you.

That’s because I love you

& I miss you.


But every time there is a drop

In your emotions, I freeze.

Then I begin to feel

The cold breeze.


The cold breeze of painful memories

That takes away my comfort & ease.


It’s like I want to run away

But I can’t because these scars are here to stay.


Even though I want to hold & kiss you,

I can’t because I think you won’t allow me to.


But I don’t understand why you doubtin’ me.

I’m doing my very best to be true

‘Cause I’m practicing honesty.


I’m doing this so you can trust me.

I’m doing this to prove I’m trustworthy.

Standard

2 thoughts on “To Be Honest

Leave a Reply

