horror themed poetry, Poetry, scary poem

Skeletons in the Closet

but-dad-theres-a-monter-in-my-closet-2

“Hey little buddy, you’re still awake?
You should get some sleep because it’s late.”
“I know daddy, but I’m a bit worried.
I’m scared of the closet, it looks so horrid.”


“Oh, the closet? There’s nothing to be scared of.
It’s just your imagination playing tricks.”
“But daddy, while I was praying to God above,
I heard a tap from the closet, maybe five times or six.”


“Oh c’mon son, don’t be afraid.
If you get scared, the monster will get paid.”
“I don’t care if he gets paid! I’m not going there!
Please check daddy, if the monster is in the lair.”


“Alright, alright, I’ll check it out.
I’ll prove to you there’s nothing to fret about.”
What I saw made my eye blood-shot red-
“Daddy, I think there’s someone in my bed.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

