Halloween, horror themed poetry, Poetry, scary poem

Memory Lapses

fine art, blur, abstract

I have weird memories.
Memories where I kill animals.
Memories that are glitchy stories.
They can’t even be made into novels.


Yet I have them, without proper recollection.
They randomly pop up in my head.
Gory images of disembowelment and mutilation.
Images of animals that are dead.


I don’t know why I have these memories.
Such horrible acts of violence.
Scenes of despicable obscenities.
I don’t remember taking away their life essence.


My latest memory is bludgeoning a person to death.
I used a hammer to bash his face in.
I was laughing during the whole scene.
I kept smashing his skull and then until he drew his final breath.

Standard

Leave a Reply

