Halloween, horror themed poetry, Poetry, scary poem

Happy Halloween

Halloween_candy_bucket

It was Halloween that night,
The season of scares and fright.
It was also the season for candies.
Candies for these cute little kiddies.


It was around 10 in the evening,
When I heard someone knocking.
Three soft knocks followed by a sound,
“Trick or treat! Is anybody around?”


“Oh goody!” I thought to myself.
Another child I could offer some candy.
“Just wait a while, let me grab some candies on the shelf.
Here you go, now off to your home young lady.”


She wore a big smile and she was filled with delight.
I too, was ecstatic at the sight.
All those kids, not knowing that they might
Not wake up in the morning, with all those cyanides.

Standard

Leave a Reply

