better state of mind, happiness, happy, Inspirational, motivational, poem, Poetry, positive vibes, positivity, universal mind

My World Stopped

My world stopped at the thought of poverty.
My world stopped at the hint of misery.
My world stopped when I practiced honesty.
My world stopped when I accepted the sadness in me.

My world stopped when I heard those words.
My world stopped as I heard those gloomy chords.
My world stopped, but not my own accord.
My world stopped to find a better course.

My world stopped when I realized there’s a chance.
My world stopped when I noticed I shared with death this dance.
My world stopped to compose itself and correct its stance.
My world stopped to face reality and throw it some hands.

My world stopped because I got scared.
Afraid of losing everything, now that I dared.
Dared to face the outside world and all of its peril.
Fearful that I may succumb to its tyrannical will.

But I know my world shines brighter than the shambles.
I have no need to doubt, for the Universe is in my circuit.
No force, nor circumstance, can hold me down with their shackles.
I am connected to a force, greater than my own.
I shouldn’t think about lackness and about being alone,
For I am one with the Universe because I am its conduit.

Standard

Leave a Reply

