Broken Hearted, dogs, losing a pet, pets, poem, Poetry

Green

Dark blue eyes filled with energy and joy.
Black and shiny fur that brushes against your hands.
When she sees you, she’ll hug you as she stands.
Then she will play with you for ages, if you get her favorite toy.

Unlimited stamina and undying energy.
She’ll literally run with you until her powers are empty.
It was never a dull moment with her being around.
Because she was brimming with happiness that she uses to surround.

Surround people with laughter and bliss,
She’d then jump on your lap to give you a kiss.
She was a sweet and loving dog who would take away my frown.
She’d make me giggle and laugh, and I’d no longer be down.

She’s the best dog and it was a privilege to have been,
A part of her world and saw the things I have seen.
To see her grow from a puppy, reach eleven months and between.
You’ve changed my life and I love you and I miss you Green.

Standard

Leave a Reply

